BrickSync not refreshing stock from BL to BO

Hi, sorry i'm new to syncing with BrickSync but can't seem to get my stock to refresh from Bricklink to BrickOwl.

I've got sold stock in my BrickOwl store that obviously I don't want there. I've used the Sync command and it says I have a perfect match, but it hasn't matched at all. I've tried waiting in between syncing but it hasn't helped.

Appreciate the help for a rookie!

Comments

• 8 Comments sorted by Votes Date Added
  • Are you in blmaster mode? Or do you have a tilde (~) in the remarks field of those lots?
  • I don't know much on how to use it. All I've done is download the BrickSync software and ran the initial sync. It matched pretty much but didn't refresh.

I've not edited any fields in any lots and I'm just in the standard settings that come with it, so should I be in blmaster mode? And how do I activate that?

Thanks for your help.
  • Try this:

blmaster on
    blmaster off

This should ensure the Bricksync inventory matches what's on Bricklink. At this point you can do:

sync brickowl

to ensure that's updated. If that doesn't work it may be that your config file is messed up somehow.
  • Great I'll have a look tonight when I get home. Thank you so much, I will learn how to work it ?
  • Couple of good instructions to keep to hand.

Verify Brickowl
    This checks your Brickowl inventory against bricklink and brings up useful information and will let you know if your inventory is matched.

owlqueryblid ######## (enter bricklink id instead of hashes)
    this allows you to check matching ids between bricklink and brickowl. Useful if you have any issues with missing pictures, desription or if you want to help update the brickowl catalouge.

When using blmaster make sure you switch it on before starting updates on bricklink and make sure to switch if off after.

Also, if you are planning on selling on both platforms consider getting a cheap low power laptop to run bricksync on 24/7.