BrickSync to solve this problem?

Hi everybody,
I have been using BrickSync for a few months now, for basically one reason: syncing inventory between BL and BO. It's (usually) running all the time.
To give the full picture: I use the blmaster on and blmaster off command to force a sync.

Today, I noticed that my BO inventory contains items that I have sold on BL a few weeks ago (when BS was already running). They are not in my BL inventory anymore, but still in the BO inventory. I would have expected a "blmaster on" followed by a "blmaster off" command would resolve the differences, but no success.

The other way around, it seems okay: items that were sold on BO seem to be gone in BL.

My question is three-fold:
1. Anybody has a suggestion for resolving this? I've gotten a bit scared by some posts about issuing some commands that ended up messing up all inventories...
2. Why woudn't blmaster on / blmaster off "trick" work?
2. Anybody would have an idea what might have caused this?

Cheers!

Comments

• 3 Comments sorted by Votes Date Added
  • (1) Stop using blmaster. Import inventory using BS and .bsx files.

(2) and (3) blmaster doesn't check that your BO inventory matches the BL inventory, it simply ensures any changes you've made on BL make their way onto BO. It's likely, given what you've said, that you have at some point inadvertently made changes on BL without correctly using blmaster, and thus they haven't been transferred across to BO.

(also 3) Be aware that BS ignores any lots that have the tilde character (~) in either of the note fields. If you use this symbol for any other reason, you'll need to find another solution.

The good news is that there's a quick fix. Providing you're sure your BL inventory is correct, you can use the sync command to update your BO inventory. This checks both your BO and BL inventories and ensures both match the master inventory file held by BS.

WARNING