Same inventory yet no sales

Hi, I'm new to BrickOwl but have been selling on "the other site" for years and have made the decision to synchronise my inventory across both platforms to hopefully increase exposure and sales.
Whilst I am aware that I have no feedback here, I can't work out why I get relatively consistent sales over there but none over here with the same inventory at the same prices.
Perhaps I have not set up my store correctly (yesterday I realised I had no shipping options, woops) and something is preventing sales or there's some large difference to selling here that I'm unaware of.

I ask kindly if anyone could take a quick look at my store just to check that it is indeed functional.

Thank you for your time in advance,
Golbsco

Comments

• 9 Comments sorted by Votes Date Added
  • You can actually place an order in your own store on Brickowl, so that can help test your shipping options.
  • I can relate to your story. Unfortunately I only get a small trickle of orders on BrickOwl compared to the other site. But especially the past 1 or 2 weeks it has been specifically quiet around here. I don't really know what to do about it either, I have been playing with shipping fees, minimum orders, payment methods, but none of this had any effect. So I just lowered my expectations and appreciate the orders I am getting, it's still a great little bonus besides sales elsewhere. Would love to see the balance change a bit in the future.
  • I've noticed the last few weeks have slowed down, this could in part be because people are saving up for holiday shopping. :-)
  • Thanks for the replies
    @minifigforlife I didn't know this! thanks!
    @Teup I see your posts on the other site all the time and enjoy reading them; I'll keep fiddling with my store and see if I can't make some magic happen.
    @Calibrick I've heard there are down times across the summer so maybe it's yet to swing back?