Software to sync bricklink and brickowl inventory other than bricksync

Hello!

I am new to brickowl and had to close my store because bricksync has completely messed up my inventory. Has anyone else experienced these problems? Or does anyone know of a more efficient app/program for managing stock among bricklink and brickowl? Thank you.

Comments

• 17 Comments sorted by Votes Date Added
  • All BrickSync does is keep a master file of your inventory and then ensure your inventory on both BO and BL match it. Some items won't be copied to BO because BS cannot find a match. BS needs to run constantly though it's pretty good at recovering if it's offline for any period of time. If for any reason your store inventory on BO doesn't match the master file, it can be recovered either through use of commands like /blmaster and /sync, or by loading a backup and working forward to remove items sold since that backup was made.

Someone did once advertise an alternative to BS but that was some time ago and I don't know if it's still working. I seem to remember it was a web-based application that you had to pay for but I might not be remembering correctly.
  • Since "BrickSync messing up the inventory" reports are always caused by people not learning how to use the software, may I suggest to read how to use the software?... Please read the FAQ:
    http://www.bricksync.net/guidefaq.html

P.S. Sorry for being rude, I'm probably a bit tired of tech support... (lesson learned for the next time I want to release/share software: put someone in charge of tech support)
  • Had close to 2000 orders between BL and BO since I started using Bricksync, added tons of parts and sets (99% of the time importing Brickstock files into BS, rarely using blmaster), never had an issue, has been working flawlessly.
  • Hello,
    No disrespect for the developer, but the one way street of BL being the "file" is the main reason that the program is a problem.