Need help importing my BrickLink inventory

Hi! I'm new to BrickOwl and I'm excited to start selling on this site. I've been selling on BrickLink since April, I've had over 600 sales, and my inventory has over 99K parts. I'm not a computer genius and I'm having difficulty with getting my inventory onto BrickOwl and also they need to sync, of course.
I've downloaded BrickStore. I'm having trouble importing my inventory into that as well. I get an error message (both in BrickStore and BrickOwl) that there is something wrong with the XML (line 2, column 3). I'm not sure, but I think I need to get this issue fixed first before I get the BrickSync working (i.e., I need to actually have inventory in BrickOwl to sync with?)
What is the best way to get help for this? Someone on BrickOwl? Or is the issue with BrickLink and I need to get help for importing a file successfully into BrickStore?
Suggestions?
Christine Dittmann
Barrie Bricks

Comments

• 7 Comments sorted by Votes Date Added
  • Woot, woot! I've managed to import my inventory into BrickStock :-)
    I'm one step closer...
    Is it better to import into BrickOwl from BrickStock, or directly from BrickLink? What's my next step...?
  • @momtomany
    Hi Christine,
    I strongly recommend to use Bricksync, it will do everything for you... Just a matter of setting up Bricksync first and configure it.
    http://www.bricksync.net/
  • I'm making headway. I now have inventory imported into BrickOwl. Not absolutely everything... about 200/9K+ lots didn't work (seem to be mostly stickers). But I can't seem to get BrickSync going. I'm on a Mac. 'Not sure if that's important to know. I entered the API keys between the appropriate ""s for each platform. Nothing happened. I'll look at it some more and see if I can figure it out. Any help is greatly appreciated! I like the look of BrickOwl and I'm keen to get my store up and running :-)