Hello, intro + purchase strategies feedback

Hi all, my main interest is building my own designs. I find LEGOs a great creative toy even for adults and a good pastime. However, it could easily become an expensive pastime. I'm new to the various part sites and decided to try BrickOwl first for purchasing (BrickLink interface is too painful).

I'm primarily like architectural style designs or replicas, tend toward the smaller blocks and smaller color range (white, tan, royal blue, pale blues & greens, grays, and botanical pieces - greens and browns, less blocky). This means I don't often need a lot of odd shapes but I do need a lot of shapes that let me be clever in building (like SNOT pieces, wedges, grills, angles) and sometimes rare pieces.

I have a few questions for feedback. Some of these are probably answered often, I'm not sure:

- Are the stores here basically the same that would be found via BrickLink?

- Is there a way to hide stores that only support PayPal as payment? (I hate PayPal, prefer direct CC)

- I figured out right away that it was hard to keep track of what was being split up between stores for purchasing if I didn't break down my wish lists into categories/themes. I sis notice that this site's back-end keeps track of shopping carts per store but it's hard to easily figure out which stores have which parts available without clicking on every cart (and doubly annoying to not know they are PayPal only without going to their store home or stepping through the purchase steps.