How many members?

edited September 2013 in Brick Owl Vote Up2Vote Down
Or how many folks are signed up here now?

Orders are coming in at a nice pace, so just curious, if you would share?

can I assume its considerably more than # of stores?

Thanks! Graham

Comments

• 6 Comments sorted by Votes Date Added
  • How's a nice pace? You've got way less items listed than me and I am getting small $1.50 orders about once or twice a week. A couple $10 ones. Wish it would pick up a bit.

Brian
  • Ne'ermind. It was pointed out to me that the 1330 I was looking at appears to be individual parts lots, not counting what's available in different colors. 150,000 items, I've some catching up to do.

Admin, what is that number anyway?

Brian
  • I am getting some orders, not many, but compared to most I only have a small inventory, and I am new to this so I do not have any guidelines to go off, what is concerning, but not surprising, is although my store inventory pages are getting hits by looking at the built in stat counter, my main store pages are getting very little hits, and looking at the information that the stat counter I put on my main pages is telling me, by time, date and isp country, none of my recent customers have looked at my store pages, terms e.t.c.

It would be nice to know the amount of traffic the site generates, ideally a figure that excludes sellers maintaining their stores.

Nathan.
  • edited September 2013 Vote Up0Vote Down
    How's a nice pace? You've got way less items listed than me and I am getting small $1.50 orders about once or twice a week. A couple $10 ones. Wish it would pick up a bit.

Brian
    hey Brian, it's mostly small orders here too, certainly not enough to make anything close to a living!
    I think I am averaging 1 order per day ± On BL is about 1 or 2 per week but those are (usually) bigger, about 30% are referred here from re-brickable.

It's enough to keep me entertained and buy what I need :)