Forum suggestion(s)

Not sure where this forum came from, if it's canned software adapted or ?

Would like to suggest that on viewing a discussion that I be placed at the first unread post if it's easy to get

Would also like to suggest that I have an easy way to quote previous text.

Comments

• 21 Comments sorted by Votes Date Added
  • It says at the bottom 'Powered by Vanilla'. I am no expert and have no idea what Vanilla is, but I suppose some whizzy bang features can be set up. (Not to bring BL type development methods to BO ;) )
  • Also, I'd really like to be able to open forum threads in new windows/tabs. Right now, when I try to do so, the new tab immediately redirects to the main forum page.
  • Not sure where this forum came from, if it's canned software adapted or ?

Would like to suggest that on viewing a discussion that I be placed at the first unread post if it's easy to get

Quote test

• Not sure where this forum came from, if it's canned software adapted or ?

Quote test

Excellent, thanks. Can you turn on the 'Like' and 'Flag' features as well?
  • edited July 2013 Vote Up0Vote Down
    I can see a flag link and on the post, do you not have that? Emoticon :)
  • I can see a flag link and on the post, do you not have that? Emoticon :)
    I don't see it when viewing via the iPhone. There must be a mobile theme applied? The voting doesn't appear there either. FWIW, the mobile theme used at the Brickset forums seems very clean and efficient.

I see both the Flag and the voting on my PC with IE.
  • So, is the Voting feature supposed to be like Stackoverflow? I'm not sure how this fits into the forums here, except perhaps in the Site Issues and Suggestions categories where you upvote a solution to an issue or upvote a Suggestion you like. Can you explain how you expect this to be used?
  • To try and help me prioritise what is important, so vote on bug/features that are important to you