My Hello World thread.

Hey folks, Software Developer/Lego Enthusiast/Father of Lego Maniacs here. Wanted to say hello and thank the Brick Owl crew for providing a really nice platform for us to buy and sell. I've only been selling legos for about 3 weeks now but it's an addiction that caught on quick. My wife and kids are now gung ho with me on this and helping find those gems on the shelves. My store is named after my children (Gianna & Connor). I have to say things have evolved quickly, but I'm still learning some of the tricks that other long-term investors have gathered over the years. I've made bad purchases, I've overpaid for sets, and I've sold things too cheap as well. It's all part of the learning process I suppose.

My first thoughts on Brick Owl - Very Smooth Interface! Good job! I feel like I can list things much easier here than on other outlets (Ebay especially). Looking to make this site my home, listing things here first going forward.

We have been somewhat documenting our new adventure via YouTube as well, if you happen to be interested: https://www.youtube.com/user/DivingDW

Comments

• 7 Comments sorted by Votes Date Added
  • As another software developer and Lego enthusiast, welcome!

BrickOwl is a great platform. If you read the forum, you'll find we still like to complain, but that's just because we know constructive criticism is well received and considered. :)
  • Welcome aboard. I will use this as further evidence there is a correlation between software development and Lego enthusiasm.
  • Welcome @DivingDW

I think Lawrence might be onto something.

I spent most of the day today at FB. In the building where I was, one of the entertainment is a giant lego wall where folks do mosaics (see blurry picture).

In my own company, one of the break room has some interesting builds and a lot of desks have MOCs sitting on them