parcel not received from emmanuel weber store OVER THE BRICK NUMBER 3601509 PLACED ON THE 29/2/15

HI I AM NEW TO BRICK OWL AND PLACED AN ORDER WITH THE ABOVE STORE IT WAS QUITE A LARGE ORDER COSTING ME $33.81OR£21.84 I HAVE CONTACTED THE STORE AND WAS ADVISED TO INFORM YOU I AM VERY NEW TO COMPUTERS SO PLEASE EXCUSE ME IF I HAVE POSTED THIS MESSAGE ON THE WRONG SITE THEY HAVE INFORMED ME THAT THE PACKAGE HAVE BEEN DELIVERED BUT UNFORTUNATELY NOT TO MY ADDRESS CAN YOU HELP ME OR THM IN THIS MATTER THANK YOU SO MUCH SARAH

Comments

• 8 Comments sorted by Votes Date Added
  • edited March 2015 Vote Up0Vote Down
    @bluemanic08
    Hello Sarah, You can post questions for help on the forum, there is nothing wrong with that, people will help you where ever they can.
    When a seller ships, they place trust in the postal system do deliver shipments where they are supposed to be delivered, sometimes it happens things are not done correctly by the delivery service.
    The shipment you are talking about had tracking and shows delivered, however not with signature on reception. It means the postal delivery man scans it when delivered. This may be right before he drops it off. Did you check the surroundings of your house? Did you check with your neighbours? Maybe the package was a bit to large for your mailbox and they placed it somewhere else, so always check around. Also go to your local postoffice, maybe they have it (attempted delivery, badly scanned an just sitting there). So there are a number of steps you can do your side (and really should). Was there anyone else at your home on the day of delivery, do you have kids, maybe they got their hands on it... There can be dozens of reasons and it does require some effort on your side (I once had an order delivered 2 years after I purchased it, and it took quite some efforts to get it)