How to sort items in order

Hello guys, I am new to BO and git a question about sorting incoming orders.

Especially the list I am asking for, if there is a possibility to order the ordered items that new parts and used parts will be in a row or batched together?

in that chaos system its totally stupid for me because i have my drawers separated in used and new, so its clever to pack first one of the conditions, after that the other one.

Happy selling
Pierre

Comments

• 16 Comments sorted by Votes Date Added
  • Hi,

If you give your drawers numbers, and put these numbers per part in the my remarks section, then you can filter your order list on my remarks.

If your drawers 1 to 50 are new parts, and 51 to 100 used............. :)
  • oh no, thats too complicated, wait, i show a picture...
  • So on one side starts the used parts, and after them are all new parts in the same descriptions (BL catalogue) so i really NEED to see orders sorted by condition, part name, color
  • Funny that your pc is on BL :)

I agree its a hassle to start with a system like that, but it will save you loads of time in the future and picking an order lightning fast.

• We for example named all rows starting with P (parts) we are slowly starting to build up a used parts system and will name these rows starting with U (used) .....

I agree you dont want to make the misstake by sending used for new etc.

Good luck!
  • edited March 2015 Vote Up0Vote Down
    Hi oldbrixandmore, welcome :) I had the exact same question and a similar-though-less-elaborate set-up for my shop which you'll see if you check out my front page :D

It is done by first click on the arrows next to "condition", and then while holding the SHIFT key, press on the arrow next to the item sorting option. This will split the items into new vs used and within those categories according to the order chosen from the pull-down menu.