Synching software?

edited September 2014 in Brick Owl Vote Up3Vote Down
Hey all,

I've been running my store here and on the other sote for quite a while now. BO takes up a good portion of my orders, but unfortunately I'm still depending on the other site too.

Up to now I've been synching my inventory manually, but I've reached the ammount of sales where it's impossible for me too keep up with it, without making errors or falling behind.

Unfortunately I would have to give up selling on here, unless I manage to get some synching software. While I have no knowledge at all about programming, I know that some of you on here have managed to get something like this up and running.

Would anyone be willing to share that? I wouldn't mind a program that's still in beta or hard to work with, as I believe that I could figure stuff out on my own.

I'd also be willing to pay or donate something for it, so please send me a message if you're interested in helping me out.

Thanks in advance!

Patrick

Comments

• 26 Comments sorted by Votes Date Added
  • Hi Patrick. I use Brickpacker (http://www.brickpacker.com). Gerrit (@Superbrick) runs it and is very helpful. There is a small fee to use the service.

BD
  • edited September 2014 Vote Up0Vote Down
    I've added a module to my administration software that enables me to do manual sync nice and fast. It opens up all items in a BO order on the other site's inventory in browser tabs and I just have to enter the correct numbers and press submit. The BL API is ridiculous, I don't get it at all, but for basic programmers like me this is a pretty neat option. It's basic, fast, and free. I'm considering making it a separate program so I can share it but I haven't fully decided on that yet. Anyway, just sharing my trick, in case that inspires anyone.
  • +1 for brickpacker.com.
  • Exactly as described, I can provide software that's beta and hard to work with. :p