Retrieve order feedback through API.

Could we get a way to retrieve an order's feedback through the API? I have been working on an app to mange my store and I can send feedback. There is just no way of knowing if I have already submitted feedback since I can't retrieve my past feedbacks?

Ideally, include all the feedback data when GET: order/view is called.

Thanks.

Comments

• 11 Comments sorted by Votes Date Added
  • I believe there are flags to indicate if feedback has been left or received, is this not the case?
  • There is on the GET order/view:

"customer_feedback_left": 0,
    "store_feedback_left": 1,

But there is no way of knowing if it is positive, negative or neutral.
  • I was thinking that the customer_feedback_left and store_feedback_left was a count of the number of feedbacks between the customer and user. Maybe I am mistaken. I am new to Brick Owl and have not received any feedback yet.

Or does this value represent 1: positive, 0: neutral, -1 negative? If this is the case, could the feedback comment be returned with the API?
  • It is only a flag indicating feedback was posted, not the rating.

I requested this feature earier but can't find the topic anymore.

I really like to have the full text, rating and date returned when possible. For both buyer and seller placed feedback.

Please :)
  • This would be nice to have the rating and the comment availble via API.

Thanks!
  • I would like to have feedback information available through the API.
  • Would you be able to give some examples of how you would like to use the full text comments from the feedback?
  • In case of BLS Manager; it has a popup in the order list showing feedback by seller and buyer. There is also a feedback form to post feedback, it would be great to know what the buyer wrote so that you can adjust your feedback accordingly. Now I need to check BO for each order to see how the buyer rated the transaction.