Pricing/Sales

Hi everyone,

I'm new to selling lego parts and would like some help of anyone would like to share there experience with me.

I'm particularly interested in gaining more sales, as I imagine most are. At the moment i have only had two sales and the only reasons I can think of is:

1) My prices are to high - (I price all my pieces with the average selling price it states when listing pieces) if this is the current problem it would be kind of you to give me a little guidance to adjust my prices.

2) My inventory is currently to small to appeal to many customers.

3) Theres a problem with my shipping or theres problem with my payments.

If anyone could point me in the right direction I'd be greatly appreciative.

I know most of you may not have the time to help or may not want to help future competition but it's worth trying anyway.

Thank you very much in advance and I look forward to hearing from you.

Comments

• 6 Comments sorted by Votes Date Added
  • Hi, and welcome to the fun of selling! :-)
    I think you've started to do some really good analytics yourself here... I learned with the greater the diversity of inventory, the better chance of hitting the wish lists (as many users are attempting to part out a particular set, or are MOCers).

As for price, I did initially open with current average less 10% in 2018 and found that to not be reasonably competitive... you don't want too low obviously as that eats into your back-end operating costs and profit, but too high will price you out of the market also.