What id to use and how - API create an inventory Item

edited December 2013 in API Vote Up0Vote Down
Hi Lawrence,

First of all, I'm new to Brick owl and I want to say thank you for creating such a great website. I see a lot of potential here and I'm pretty sure it would be a great community soon.

I have a question regarding the inventory create API. I have a local database and I'm trying to integrate it with BO. So to create a new inventory item we need an ID. What ID should I use, I tried several ids without success. I was able to use get and post to get data and update a record, so I have my key and other requirements in place. I'm using PHP and Curl to make a post. here is my array that I'm trying to post but it fails.

$params = array('key' => 'mykey','design_id'=> '3001','color_id'=>'86','quantity' => '5','condition'=>'new','price' => '.77');

the error that I get back is : {"error":{"status":"You did not provide any ID"}}

Now if I try boid the error is : {"error":{"status":"You cannot provide a colored Item ID and color ID"}} ---- this for example is for biod=>771344

Could I use design_id ? if yes, how ? if no, what could I use as id and in what format ?

I really appreciate your help.

Comments

• 10 Comments sorted by Votes Date Added
  • edited December 2013 Vote Up0Vote Down
    Not a clue but what about using 771344-86 as your design id with no color id?
  • Not a clue but what about using 771344-86 as your design id with no color id?
    I checked that too, the same error of "You did not provide any ID", so I think API only accept specific ID(s) as argument.
  • Did you try using 'id' => '3001' instead of using 'design_id'.
    I have not tried it so I don't know if it would work.
  • Did you try using 'id' => '3001' instead of using 'design_id'.
    I have not tried it so I don't know if it would work.
    Yes, I tried that too. same reply of "You did not provide any ID" :)

Thanks anyway for your reply.