Minifigures whole Vs parts

Hi everyone,
What factors do you consider when deciding whether to sell a minifigure in its entirety or sell the head/and or helmet, torso and legs separately? I have quite a few pieces to list and don’t know what customers want more (I’m new to Brick Owl). I have a 20th Anniversary Princess Leia and stand for example, which I know would be stupid to sell in parts, but how about Boba Fett, 2022 Batman, Captain Carter and the like?
Thanks, Best Wishes

Comments

• 9 Comments sorted by Votes Date Added
  • My first thought would be to go with the money. I think a "complete" figure will sell for more and better, if it truly is a complete figure.

Then, i would maybe check the individual parts, to see how many are selling them. That could give an indication of how much is needed for "parts" rather than the figure as a whole.

At least that is my thought :-)
  • There is a good demand for complete minifigures along with minifigure. Sometimes the parts are worth more individually sold, sometimes the minifigure as a whole is worth more. Our general rule is, if we have the complete figure free of damage, we list it whole. If there is damage, remove the damaged piece and sell the others individually.
  • Things like Star Wars, Super Heroes, POC, LOTR etc will sell better as whole. City figs are good to part out as the parts are mostly interchangable with many other figs and these seem to do well in parts. Also worth noting that a fig may part out for a lot more compared to selling whole but you will find the hair will go first and maybe the torso but would could end up with some of the parts that don't sell or take a long time to sell so it is often better to list whole and get the turnover going. If you get a ton of collectable figs with multiples of the same you could list half whole and part out some all the way to increase your store variety.