BO, BL Potential Business Application

Hi,

Hope all doing well. My name is Kaveh and I'm the owner of TECHNO BRICK store on both BL and BO. I have been a fan and a seller for many years. about 10 years on BL and one of the relatively early adopters of BO. I have a full time job as a Network Engineer and selling Lego is my hobby/second job. I'm also an application developer and have completed several commercial projects during last couple of years with some of my projects being used in some corporations.

To make the story short, for last couple of years, I have been developing a web-based business application which is a focal point in my Lego business. The idea came to mind when I had to manage my inventory over Bl and Ebay. The software has gone through several revisions and is currently used on a daily basis for almost everything that I do on BL and BO. Here are some of the features that I currently have on the software:

1. Purchasing : Creating purchase quote/purchase order/purchase receipt. Automatic creation of SKU for any Lego part, receiving items from PO into your inventory. Cost calculations, account association, shipping/tax aspects of purchasing.

2. Sales: creating sales quote/sales order /sales invoice/ invoicing, Pricing, discounting, margin/profit calculations on each sale and shipping/tax aspects of sale

3. Inventory Management : Comprehensive view of your inventory (qty, avg.cost, last cost,reserved qty, allocated qty...), Manual SKU creation, item location, replenishment, etc

4. Part out : Set catalog, Set cost analysis, part cost calculation, part out work order creation, automatic addition of parts and costs to inventory.

5. Kits, Kit creation, kit cost analysis, kit work order creation and automatic subtraction of parts from the inventory